Home > Human Behaviour, Self > The Machinist Men

The Machinist Men

There’s a wierd joy in beating a Machine, what kind or why I know naught. It seems stupid that someone beat an inimate object but the satisfaction nevertheless is immense. I, for lots of reasons work in parallel on two computers and still spend time waiting for them to respond and it gives me kind of an excitement, a perception that I’m working faster than a machine. I have seen similar exhillaration with men (I’m not a male chauvinist, simply saving the time spent in two extra key strokes. Now I realize the sheer Irony of the idea, nevertheless) who can calculate faster than a calculator or something of that sort. Banal but wierd. Any Ideas?

Categories: Human Behaviour, Self
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

